Archive | August, 2014

Now Playing: Magic! – “Rude” – @Zedd Remix

29 Aug

Give a listen to this pronto! Zedd just remixed one of the hottest tracks of the summer, “Rude” by Magic!


Live & Direct: Dave Matthews Band | 8.24.14 | The Greek

24 Aug


Now Playing: La Blogotheque presents ‘A Take Away Show’ with St. Paul & The Broken Bones

24 Aug

Hands down one of my favorite artists on rotation this year, I can’t wait to have him perform at Life is Beautiful in two months; Vegas is going to be introduced to one of the bright stars in music today. There is nothing quite like a St. Paul & The Broken Bones live show and there is also nothing quite like his cover of Otis Redding’s “I’ve Been Loving You.” Click play below and watch more HERE.

Video: Foo Fighters – Sonic Highways trailer

22 Aug

Can’t wait until October 17 and the premiere of the Foo Fighters’ HBO special Sonic Highways which followed the band around the country as they recorded their upcoming release Sonic Highways, eight tracks in eight cities. The album drops November 10 and October 24-26 you can catch the Foo Fighters performing live at Life is Beautiful in Downtown Las Vegas. The trailer for the series is pretty rad and you can read more over at Consequence of Sound. This series i going to rock and makes me love the Foo Fighters even more. Playlist 8.20.14

20 Aug

Thought it was a good day for a playlist so here you go. This one is a bit all over the place, there’s everything from indie to country and EDM to singer/songwriter and more. Hope you enjoy!

TGIF: Priory – “Weekend”

15 Aug

Been listening to this Portland group for the last month and really digging them. Hope you do too and here’s a tune to lead you into the “weekend.” TGIF!

New Music: Bastille – “Bad News”

14 Aug

Listen to “Bad News,” the first track from the upcoming Oblivion EP coming out in September from Bastille.

New Music: Alt-J – “Every Other Freckle”

13 Aug

Alt-J has released yet another track off their upcoming sophomore release, This Is All Yours with “Every Other Freckle.” The new album which features the already release “Hunger of the Pine” and “Left Hand Free” drops September 22.

Now Playing: Arcade Fire – Afterlife (Flume Remix)

13 Aug

New Music: Flosstradamus – “Rebound” ft. Elkka

12 Aug

Give a listen, brand new Flosstradamous!